Coin Pouch of the Braided Variety

Finally got my custom-made coin pouch and key-tag today, very excited! Big thanks to Travis of Bad Love Leather for his wonderful work 🙂

 

 

Hide is elephant trunk – with a really nice texture, slightly more rubbed-out then my other pieces. The braiding is superb, very tight and neat. The colour was initially much lighter than the pictures shown here (I’ve oiled and waxed them before I took the photographs)!

 

 

The key-tag is from the same piece of hide I believe, and will probably function more as a belt clip than a key tag – the swivel clasp was slightly bigger than I imagined 😛

Hopefully the grain will become more pronounced over the next months~

Leave a Reply

