Roy denim – the hammering of rivets!

After yesterday’s adventure with hammering the rivet on my type II belt, I went hammer-happy on my Roy jeans today~ bashing metal things gets addictive ๐Ÿ˜›

All six of them shown here:

 






 

I chose to leave them with relatively uneven finishes to get a more hand-hammered look which I prefer (I know it’s superfluous, theyย are hand-hammered anyway), and also to preserve a sense of ‘individuality’ between the different rivets.

I’m hoping for some unique oxidation in the coming monthsย 

 

They were much harder to hammer flat in comparison to the pure copper rivet on my faith x Ken belt.

As a matter of fact, you’d have to put in quite a bit of muscle and precision (otherwise the male component of the rivet will break off and hit you in the eye).

 

Don’t forget your safety glasses, and don’t try this at home without adult supervision.

 

Gotta say though, now that the denim has been broken-in, the patch has shrunk and darkened, and the rivets have been hammered – I really feel like my Roy jeans is becoming something special, even more unique than it already was.

Glad I purchased these jeans from Roy when he was sane enough to make them!

4 thoughts on “Roy denim – the hammering of rivets!

Leave a Reply

