Messing around with the Stow.

So I’ve decided to mess around with my Tricker’s Stow boots a little.

First, the leather.

Heated the espresso calf leather up, packed it with my home made emu cream…

The grain growth is more pronounced now, and the texture of the leather has improved!

The one thing I fear when it comes to boot leather is the pleather texture – absolutely horrifying, and unfortunately fairly common even amongst higher end makers.

Quite impressed with the responsiveness of this calf leather.

And then I decided to sand the edges – not quite as successful, as it dirtied too quickly.

I suspect I’ll need to use a stronger wax mix next time.

But it looks alright from a not-so-close distance…

Not planning on polishing these at all – just some regular brushing with horse-hair.

Leave a Reply

