Railcar Fine Goods Pomade

Railcar’s pomade seems to be everywhere. I saw it in Taiwan and now found it locally in Australia.

I’m not a pomade or hair product expert, so I’m not going to pretend to do a review…but Railcar’s pomade has a gentle fragrance & nice consistency, is easy to apply, and holds well.

I’ve been using Nakano waxes for a long time – bought a whole box of them off Rakuten some years ago – but I’m glad I made the transition now to water-based dressing. This pomade is more user friendly and kinder to my hair after washing off. Plus, it’s been a few years since I last did that Jay Chou hair thing.

Can’t get over how much it resembles strawberry jam though 😀

Aussies can check them out at Godspeed. Otherwise go to Railcar.

Leave a Reply

